Courage To Tri 2013

image

image

image

Am bummed about my race, total time – 1:38:33 “Courage To Tri”. The swim felt decent besides the water leaking into my goggles. The bike portion was going great and was killing those bridges/hills. UNTIL the last 3 mile stretch where I got a flat tire!!!! That thing took me forever to change and all the people that I pass, then re-passed me. Finally got it changed and hammered it to Transition. At first I was afraid that I blew out my legs on the bike trying to make up time, but the run was decent. As I was running I saw an angel out there (Kitty Myers) who ran with me for the last portion of the route. Overall I had a blast minus the tire incident and am looking forward to do it next year to redeem myself. Was great to have my girls out there watching me followed by a little beach time.

This entry was posted in Fitness/Activities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

