#NationalRunningDay

Today’s Cardo – Run Distance: 3.75mi, time: 35:47, pace: 9:33min/mi, speed: 6.29mi/h, hr: 155 bpm

It’s all fun and games to train until you out of shape. So I learned a couple of lessons today 1. Don’t eat a geek yogurt before a run 2. If you’re going to run sockless, make sure there’s no pebbles in your shoe 3. This was only my third run in 3 weeks, what am I thinking 4. I’d rather get punched in the gut than run in this mid day heat lol. This was definitely a tough run and sure want pretty. And I might get 2 blisters where those stupid rocks were digging into my feet. Oh well, a few more miles in the book. Hope I’ll be ready for my triathlon this weekend, ready or not, here I come!

Image | This entry was posted in Fitness/Activities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

