New #PR Run – 19 miles #marathon #endurance #training

image

Morning Cardio – #PR Run Distance: 19.00mi, time: 03:16:24, pace: 10:20min/mi, speed: 5.80mi/h, hr: 141 bpm

#marathon #endurance #training #running

Started out great, but probably a little fast. Thank you Juli for the first 10 miles and Adam for the last 9 miles. I was definitely off my nutrition route and noticed it at mile 12 where I had to take a little break as it felt like I was starting to bonk. So I ate the rest of my protein bar, took another gel, and started to feel a lot better. Those last 2 miles my legs/glutes/right foot stated to let me know that they weren’t happy with me lol. Overall I’m glad I finished and next week will be the big 20. Now to shower and attempt the dreaded ice bath lol

This entry was posted in Fitness/Activities and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

